We are very blessed to have such a committed, dedicated and talented team of staff who always put the children first and go that extra mile on a daily basis to make sure the children reach their potential. Their quality of work and wonderful pastoral support is of a very high standard and is frequently recognised and praised by visitors to our school. We are very grateful for their hard work and the high standard of teaching and learning they provide for our children.

All our staff are committed to their own Continuing Professional Development (CPD) through attending regular training courses by a variety of providers. Their performance is regularly monitored through our rigorous management process to ensure our staff are fully skilled and equipped with the most up-to-date training. Our weekly staff meetings are focused on school improvement and regularly contain an element of training and sharing good practice.

Estyn Comments

‘Where teaching is excellent, teachers’ aspirations for pupils’ learning are exemplary and they apply their subject knowledge in an engaging manner, which enthuses the pupils’ 

The staff currently working at the school are:

Oak Class – Foundation Phase (Nursery & Reception)

Teacher: Mrs Sharon Logan & Mrs Keri Nicholas

Learning support assistant: Mrs Margaret Williams


Chestnut Class – Foundation Phase (Year 1 & 2)

Teacher: Mrs Cara Edwards, Senior Leader

Learning Support Assistant: Emma Faletau

Willow Class  - Key Stage 2 (Years 3 & 4)

Teacher: Ms Sheila Furniss and Mrs Helen Roberts

Learning Support Assistant: Miss Emma Privett


Rowan Class - Key Stage 2 (Years 5 & 6)

Teacher: Mr Oliver Davies

Learning Support Assistant: Mrs Tracey Lloyd and Mrs Kirsty Peniket

Administrative Staff: Mrs Lisa Jenkins

PPA Teacher: Mrs Keri Nicholas

School Meals Clerk: Ms Philippa Fitzgerald

Caretaker : Mrs Muriel Williams

Cleaners: Mrs Muriel Williams, Ms Philippa Fitzgerald

School Cook: Ms Philippa Fitzgerald

Lunchtime Supervisors: Mrs Muriel Williams, Mrs Margaret Pearce, Miss Emma Privett, Mrs Emma Faletau, Mr Rhys Gandy

Breakfast Club Supervisors: Mrs Tracey Lloyd, Mrs Emma Faletau, Miss Emma Privett

Sector Leading Health Promoting School National Quality Award Sector Leading and Outstanding Practice as an Outdoor School Platinum Eco-Schools Award - Welsh Eco-School of the Year Quality Standard Award

Copyright © 2014 - Tavernspite School | Website Design and Hosting by w3designs